• UK
  • EU
  • US

Betting guides


Ireland Airtricity Premier Betting Guide 2012

1 2 3 4 5

Airtricity Premier 2011-2012 Preview

The League of Ireland is the national football association of the Republic of Ireland. It was first founded in 1921 with 8 clubs, but it evolved into a two-tiered league of 22 clubs. It is currently split into the League of Ireland Premier Division and the League of Ireland First Division.

The Premier Division or Airtricity Premier is the top division of Irish football. The division was created in 1985 and now consists of 10 teams that fight each year for the trophy.

Despite the fact that the games are very disputed along the season, the performance of Irish teams in the European Cups is modest. Due to the low ranking in the UEFA coefficient table, the teams from Ireland are not seeded in the superior stages, and they will always get tough opponents from the more important leagues in Europe.

Regarding attendance, the Irish leagues are not so popular, the average attendance in the Premier League being only 1657 fans/game in the last season, and for the First Division, an average attendance of only 741 fans.

League Infomation

Countries: Republic of Ireland
Confederation: UEFA (Europe)
Founded: 1985
Number of teams: 10
Levels on pyramid: 1
Relegation to: League of Ireland First Division
Domestic cup: FAI Cup
League cup: League of Ireland Cup
International cups: Champions League, UEFA Europa League
Current champions: Shamrock Rovers
Most championships: Shelbourne F.C. (6)

Free Bets

- Easy registration process
- One of the best online bookies out there who also reward long term loyalty with loads of regular offers
- Up to £200 Free when you open an account
- Trusted leading UK online bookmaker
- Excellant regular offers including faller refunds on some races
- Up to £50 Free when you open an account
- Simple registration process
- Your free bet will be credited to your account within 24 hours
- Up to £25 Free when you open an account
- Ladbrokes is the easiest site to place your Kentucky Derby bet at
- Ladbrokes accept all major credit and debit cards as well as other deposit methods like paypal and moneybookers
- Up to £60 Free when you open an account
- William Hill are one of the favourite sites for peole to place their Kentucky Derby bets at
- William Hill accept all major credit and debit cards as well as other deposit methods like paypal and moneybookers
- Up to £25 Free when you open an account
- Boylesports have great regular promotions and cash back offers
- Easy to use site with simple registration and deposit process
- Up to £40 Free when you open an account

Previous Season of Airtricity Premier

Shamrock Rovers won the last season, with the same number of points as second placed, Boheniams. Both teams had 67 points out of 36 games, but Shamrock Rovers had better results. It was the 90th season played in the League of Ireland.

Shamrock Rovers got their title after a 2-2 away draw against Bray Wanderers. This assured them the title by better goal difference than Bohemians.

Previous Champions:

Year Champion Runner-up
2010 Shamrock Rovers Bohemians
2009 Bohemians Shamrock Rovers
2008 Bohemians St Patrick`s Athletic
2007 Drogheda United St Patrick`s Athletic
2006 Shelbourne Derry City
2005 Cork City Derry City
2004 Shelbourne Cork City
2003 Shelbourne Bohemians
2002 Bohemians Shelbourne
2001 Shelbourne Shamrock Rovers
2000 Shelbourne Shelbourne



Shamrock 1.91 bet365 Last year champions, still favorites to get a new title this year. If they can stay away from big periods of injury time for the key players, the title it`s theirs.
Sligo Rovers 3.60 paddy power Second favorite to win the title, but if we look at the odds offered by the bookmakers, the chances are slim. Anyway with a good season start and concentration all over the season, they could have a chance.
Derry 7.00 partybets Third in the bookmaker`s option, the team from Northern Ireland has few chances to get involved in the battle for the title. A place on the podium will be a great performance for them.


We provide odds comparison in real time for Airtricity Premier League betting so you can discover best odds and bookmakers for your favorites before placing bets. Our tools compare prices from more then 20 online bookmakers for this event.

noxwin logo


Open a new account with Noxwin. To get the bonus all you have to do is bet at least 10GBp at odds 2.0 , and if you lose Noxwin will give a Free Bet of the same stake, up to a maximum of 33GBP.

£33 Free Bet

Read Reaview
noxwin signup
Premier League Marathon