• UK
  • EU
  • US

Betting guides


Bundesliga Betting Guide

1 2 3 4 5

German Bundesliga 2011-2012 Preview

The German Bundesliga is a professional association football league in Germany. At the top of Germany`s football league system, it is the country`s primary football competition. It is contested by 18 teams and operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the 2. Bundesliga. A total of 50 clubs have competed in the Bundesliga since its founding. Since the 1970s, FC Bayern Munich has dominated the championship, winning the title 21 times. However, the Bundesliga has seen other champions with Hamburger SV, Borussia Dortmund, Werder Bremen, Borussia Mönchengladbach and VfB Stuttgart being the most prominent ones.

This season, the team the announced it`s intentions to get the title this year would be Bayern Munich. They dominated the division in the last 10 years, and after being only third in the last season, they want the trophy this year. Other teams like Borussia Dortmund, Bayer Leverkusen and maybe Werder Bremen and Schalke 04 could get in the battle for the title, but Bayern Munich are top favorites to be crowned as champions at the end of the season.

League Infomation

Country: Germany
Confederation: UEFA
Founded: 1963
Number of teams: 18
Levels on pyramid: 1
Relegation to: 2. Bundesliga
Domestic cup: DFB-Pokal
International cups: Champions League, Europa League
Current champions: Borussia Dortmund (7th title)
Most championships: FC Bayern Munich (21 titles)

Free Bets

- Easy registration process
- One of the best online bookies out there who also reward long term loyalty with loads of regular offers
- Up to £200 Free when you open an account
- Trusted leading UK online bookmaker
- Excellant regular offers including faller refunds on some races
- Up to £50 Free when you open an account
- Simple registration process
- Your free bet will be credited to your account within 24 hours
- Up to £25 Free when you open an account
- Ladbrokes is the easiest site to place your Kentucky Derby bet at
- Ladbrokes accept all major credit and debit cards as well as other deposit methods like paypal and moneybookers
- Up to £60 Free when you open an account
- William Hill are one of the favourite sites for peole to place their Kentucky Derby bets at
- William Hill accept all major credit and debit cards as well as other deposit methods like paypal and moneybookers
- Up to £25 Free when you open an account
- Boylesports have great regular promotions and cash back offers
- Easy to use site with simple registration and deposit process
- Up to £40 Free when you open an account

Previous Season of German Bundesliga

Borussia Dortmund dominated most part of the season. They played great football allover the season, and this gave them the well deserved title. Bayer Leverkusen was the main title contender last season, but they could not get close to the champions. Bayern Munich had a poor start in the season, and despite a great effort in the end, they could only managed to get third at the end.

Previous Champions:

Year Champion Runner-up
2011 Borussia Dortmund Bayer Leverkusen
2010 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2009 VfL Wolfsburg Bayern Munich
2008 Bayern Munich Werder Bremen
2007 VfB Stuttgart Schalke 04
2006 Bayern Munich Werder Bremen
2005 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2004 Werder Bremen Bayern Munich
2003 Bayern Munich VfB Stuttgart
2002 Borussia Dortmund Bayer Leverkusen
2001 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2000 Bayern Munich Bayer Leverkusen

2010-2011 Season Top Goalscorers

Goals Player Club
28 Mario Gomez Bayern Munich
22 Pappis Cisse Freiburg
17 Milivoje Novakovic FC Koln
16 Lucas Barrios Borussia Dortmund
16 Theofanis Gekas Eitracht Frankfurt
16 Srdan Lakic FC Kaiserslautern
15 Andre Schurrle Mainz 05


Borussia Dortmund, Bayern Munich and Bayer Leverkusen will get involved in this season` s battle for the first place in the German Bundesliga and these teams are just few that will play games in the competition which has the highest rate of goals scored per match in Europe. Find tickets at lowest prices online for Bundesliga Fixtures for season 2011 - 2012 on our partner portal SPORTSEVENTS365


2011-2012 Top contenders - Bayern Munich is clearly the top contender to win the title this year. They want the trophy badly and they will di their best to get it this year. Despite having a great season last year, current Champions Borussia Dortmund are not credited with very high chances by the bookmakers. 

Top favorites for winning the tournament are Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund , but are not the only ones with good odds so read our tips for a good betting experience.


BAYERN MUNICH 1.57 Centrebet Top contender to win the trophy, if all goes well and they can keep the form going in all competitions this year, they will be champions.
BORUSSIA DORTMUND 6.50 Gamebookers Last year champions, not in a very good form, they must keep the pace with Bayern Munich from the start if they want to get involved in the battle for the title.
BAYER LEVERKUSEN 11.00 Centrebet They were runners-up in the last year, at one time they were close to take the lead, but that wasn`t enough. This year, only third in the bookmaker`s options. 
SCHALKE 04 19.00 Centrebet Schalke is capable of displaying very good football, but they lack consistence. If they can keep the point coming into their account, they can get on the podium at the end of the season.
WERDER BREMEN 29.00 Centrebet Sadly for the fans, the most Werder Bremen can get in this season will be a place in the Champions League qualification stage. They have little chances to get involved in the battle for the title.


We provide odds comparison in real time for the German Bundesliga so you can discover best odds and bookmakers for your favorites before placing bets. Our tools compare prices from more then 20 online bookmakers for this event.

youwin logo


Youwin offer GBP as well and euros and other currencies, and have a 100% welcome bonus up to £25 for all new customers.

£25 Free Bet

Read Reaview
youwin signup
Premier League Marathon