• UK
  • EU
  • US

Betting guides


F1 grand prix germany 2011 betting guide

1 2 3 4 5

F1 German GP Race Preview

The German GP became part of the Formula One World Championship in 1951. It was designated the European Grand Prix four times between 1954 and 1974, when this title was an honorary designation given each year to one grand prix race in Europe.


Race Infomation

Laps: 60
Circuit length: 4.574 km (2.842 mi)
Race length: 306.458 km (190.424 mi)
Number of times held: 71
First held: 1926
Most wins (drivers): Rudolf Caracciola (6)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (20)

Free Bets

- Easy registration process
- One of the best online bookies out there who also reward long term loyalty with loads of regular offers
- Up to £200 Free when you open an account
- Trusted leading UK online bookmaker
- Excellant regular offers including faller refunds on some races
- Up to £50 Free when you open an account
- Simple registration process
- Your free bet will be credited to your account within 24 hours
- Up to £25 Free when you open an account
- Ladbrokes is the easiest site to place your Kentucky Derby bet at
- Ladbrokes accept all major credit and debit cards as well as other deposit methods like paypal and moneybookers
- Up to £60 Free when you open an account
- William Hill are one of the favourite sites for peole to place their Kentucky Derby bets at
- William Hill accept all major credit and debit cards as well as other deposit methods like paypal and moneybookers
- Up to £25 Free when you open an account
- Boylesports have great regular promotions and cash back offers
- Easy to use site with simple registration and deposit process
- Up to £40 Free when you open an account

History of the F1 German GP

The first Formula 1 Grand Prix was held at Nurburgring in 1951, after the Germans were banned from international contests after the end of WWII. In the last years, it was held at Hockenheim, but the owners of the circuit settled an agreement with Bernie Ecclestone, and thus the German GP will be held at Nurburgring until 2018.

Multiple winners:

Rudolf Caracciola - 6 (1926, 1928, 1931, 1932, 1937, 1939)

Michael Schumacher - 4 (1995, 2002, 2004, 2006)

Previous Winners:

Year Driver Team
2010 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
2009 Mark Webber Red Bull Renault
2008 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2007 Fernando Alonso McLaren-Mercedes
2006 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2005 Fernando Alonso Renault
2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2003 Juan Pablo Montoya Williams-BMW
2002 Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2001 Ralf Schumacher Williams-BMW
2000 Rubens Barichello Ferrari



SEBASTIEN VETTEL 2.20 Paddy Power Despite getting "only" a second place in the last race, he is still the favorite to win the World title. An error at the second pit-stop cost him the victory in the British GP, but that kind of errors don`t happen very often. If he manages to get pole position, he has very high chances of winning.
FERNANDO ALONSO 4.00 Bluesq Great improvement by Ferrari in the last races, and a well deserved win in the last race. Alonso proved that he can stay close to the Red Bulls and that he can win a race in this season.
MARK WEBBER 6.75 bWin He`s fast, but apparently not fast enough to have a chance to overtake Vettel. He was ordered by his team to "maintain the gap" behind Vettel in the last race, and that is not a thing that he is used to. He will have to get the pole to have a chance to win the race.
LEWIS HAMILTON 7.50 bWin Hamilton is maybe the most enjoyable pilot to watch in this year. He gets into duels without thinking about tires or fuel consumption, and that almost cost him a place in the last 5 in the last race. He`s fast, but he needs to keep a close contact with the top riders.
JENSON BUTTON 12.00 bWin Button was the unlucky one in the last race, leaving the pits without one of his wheels being tighten. He was forced to abandon the race after this. He proved that he can win a race, but the situation must be extremely favorable.


We provide odds comparison in real time for F1 Germany GP so you can discover best odds and bookmakers for your favorites before placing bets. Our tools compare prices from more then 20 online bookmakers for this event.

youwin logo


Youwin offer GBP as well and euros and other currencies, and have a 100% welcome bonus up to £25 for all new customers.

£25 Free Bet

Read Reaview
youwin signup
Premier League Marathon