• UK
  • EU
  • US

Football Barcelona Review

Manager Josep Guardiola
Formed 1899
Manager Josep Guardiola
Stadium Camp Nou
Capacity 98772
Address C/ Arístides Maillol, s/n. 08028 Barcelona
Website www.fcbarcelona.cat
Futbol Club Barcelona (often known simply as Barcelona and familiarly as Barça, is a Spanish professional football club, based in Barcelona, Spain. They play in La Liga, and is one of the only three clubs to have never been relegated.

Founded as Foot-Ball Club Barcelona in 1899 by a group of Swiss, English, and Spanish footballers led by Joan Gamper, the club has become a symbol of Catalan culture and Catalanism, hence the motto "Més que un club" (English: More than a club). The official Barça anthem is the "Cant del Barça" written by Jaume Picas and Josep Maria Espinàs. Unlike many other football clubs, the supporters own and operate Barcelona. It is the world`s second richest football club in terms of revenue, with an annual turn-over of €366 million. The club holds a long-standing rivalry with Real Madrid, and matches between the two teams are referred to as "El Clásico".

FC Barcelona is the most successful club in Spanish football in terms of overall trophies, having won twenty La Liga titles, a record twenty-five Spanish Cups, nine Spanish Super Cups, and two League Cups. It is also one of most successful clubs in European football, having won ten UEFA competitions. It is the only European club to have played continental football every season since 1955. In 2009, Barcelona became the first club in Spain to win the treble consisting of La Liga, Copa del Rey, and the Champions League. That same year, it also became the first football club ever to win six out of six competitions in a single year, thus completing the sextuple, comprising the aforementioned treble and the Spanish Super Cup, UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup.
1 Víctor Valdés ESP G
2 Daniel Alves BRA D
3 Gerard Piqué ESP D
5 Carles Puyol ESP D
6 Xavi ESP M
7 David Villa ESP F
8 Andrés Iniesta ESP M
9 Bojan Krkić ESP F
10 Lionel Messi ARG M
11 Jeffrén Suárez ESP F
13 José Manuel Pinto ESP G
14 Javier Mascherano ARG M
15 Seydou Keita MLI M
16 Sergio Busquets ESP M
17 Pedro ESP F
18 Gabriel Milito ARG D
19 Maxwell BRA D
20 Ibrahim Afellay NED M
21 Adriano BRA M
22 Eric Abidal FRA D
26 Andreu Fontàs ESP M
27 Nolito ESP F
28 Sergi Roberto ESP M
29 Víctor Vázquez ESP F
30 Thiago Alcántara ESP M
31 Rubén Miño ESP G
32 Marc Bartra ESP D
33 Sergi Gómez ESP D
34 Jonathan dos Santos MEX M
35 Marc Muniesa ESP D
37 Oriol Romeu ESP M
38 Oier Olazábal ESP G
40 Martín Montoya ESP D
18 Aug 2019
Athletic Bilbao
Date Event Result
Sun 07 Oct 2018 Valencia vs Barcelona 1 : 1
Wed 03 Oct 2018 Tottenham vs Barcelona 2 : 4
Sat 29 Sep 2018 Barcelona vs Athletic Bilbao 1 : 1
Wed 26 Sep 2018 Leganes vs Barcelona 2 : 1
Sun 23 Sep 2018 Barcelona vs Girona 2 : 2
Tue 18 Sep 2018 Barcelona vs PSV Eindhoven 4 : 0
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Real Sociedad vs Barcelona 1 : 2
Sun 02 Sep 2018 Barcelona vs Huesca 8 : 2
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Valladolid vs Barcelona 0 : 1
Sat 18 Aug 2018 Barcelona vs Alaves 3 : 0
Premier League Marathon